Extreme – Hole Hearted

Click here to view the video

Life´s ambition occupy my time
Priorities confuse the mind
Happiness one step behind
This inner peace I´ve yet to find

Rivers flow into the sea
Yet even the sea is not so full of me
If I´m not blind why can´t I see
That a circle can´t fit where a square should be

CHORUS
There´s a hole in my heart
That can only be filled by you
And this hole in my heart
Can´t be filled with the things I do

Hole hearted (x2)

This heart of stone is where I hide
These feet of clay kep warm inside
Day by day less satisfied
Not fade away before I die

There´s a hole in my heart
That can only be filled by you
Should have known from the start
I´d fall short with the things I do
Hole hearted (x6)
Yeah

5 Responses to “Extreme – Hole Hearted”

  1. Though he’s getting older, I’d like to say that Nuno Duarte Gil Mendes Bettencourt is still the sexiest guitarist in the world for me.. Mr. Bettencourt, eu te amo!!!

    • Alexandre Machado Says:

      Are you making the inverse way from me? While I’m learning bahasa indonesia, you’re learning Portuguese (even using Google Translate)😀
      It makes me remember an old Rush’s music “Half the World”…

      Half the world cries / half the world laughs
      Half the world tries to be the other half…

      sun sun, KJoul!🙂

      • Well actually I’m learning Portuguese because I met 3 Portuguese men about a month ago, I accompanied them on their meetings for 3 days in Jakarta since they didn’t bring someone who knows Bahasa and English. Their company is a client of the firm I work for. Maybe I’ll meet them when they come to visit Jakarta again so I just want to surprise them by learning their language hehehe. Right now all I can remember easily are just bom dia, obrigado, desculpa me and como voce esta.. Btw what’s the meaning of “sun sun”?

  2. and btw Nuno Bettencourt is a real Portuguese though he’s famous in US, that’s why i said “eu te amo” ^^

    • Alexandre Machado Says:

      Betul, betul!!!
      And “sun sun” means “cup cup” or “kisses”… I think it’s Javanese… am I right?

Leave a Reply

