Cardigans – Communication

For 27 years I’ve been trying

to believe and confide in

different people I found

Some of them got closer than others

some wouldn’t even bother

and then you came around

I didn’t really know what to call you

you didn’t know me at all

but I was happy to explain

I never really knew how to move you

so I tried to intrude through

the little holes in your veines

And I saw you

But that’s not an invitation

That’s all I get

if this is communication

I disconnect

I’ve seen you, I know you

but I don’t know

how to connect

So I disconnect

You always seemed to know where to find me

And I’m still here behind you

In the corner of your eye

I never really learned how to love you

But I know that I love you

through the hole in the sky

where I see you

And that’s not an invitation

That’s all I get

if this is communication

I disconnect

I’ve seen you, I know you

but I don’t know

how to connect

So I disconnect

Well, this is an invitation

it’s not a threat

if you want communication

that’s what you get

I’m talking, and talking

but I don’t know how to connect

and I hold the record for being patient

With your kind of hesitation

I need you, you want me, but I don’t know

how to connect

So I disconnect

I disconnect…

Leave a Reply

