Guns ‘n Roses – Sweet child of mine

guns-n-roses

 

 

 

 

 

 

She’s got a smile that it seems to me

Reminds me of childhood memories

Where everything

Was as fresh as the bright blue sky

Now and then when I see her face

She takes me away to that

special place

And if I stared too long

I’d probably break down and cry

 

Sweet child o’ mine

Sweet love of mine

 

She’s got eyes of the bluest skies

As if they thought of rain

I hate to look into those eyes

And see an ounce of pain

Her hair reminds me

of a warm safe place

Where as a child I’d hide

And pray for the thunder

And the rain

To quietly pass me by

 

Sweet child o’ mine

Sweet love of mine

 

 

Sweet child o’ mine

Sweet love of mine

Sweet child o’ mine

Sweet love of mine

Click here to view the Sheryl Crow’s video of this song on youtube 

cover version by: sheryl-crow1

One Response to “Guns ‘n Roses – Sweet child of mine”

  1. its good music …For Guns n roses. .

Leave a Reply

