Ne Yo – Miss Independent

Click here for the video

Say, ooh is something about

Kinda woman that want you but don’t need you

Hey, I can’t figure it out

It’s something about her

.

‘Cause she walk like a boss

Talk like a boss

Manicure nails just set the pedicure off

She’s fly effortlessly

.

And she moves like a boss

Do what a boss do

She got me thinking about getting involved

That’s the kinda girl I need

.

She got her own thing

That’s why I love her

Miss independent

Won’t you come and spend a little time

.

She got her own thing

That’s why I love her

Miss independent

Ooh, the way you shine

Miss independent

.

Ooh there’s something about

Kinda woman that can do for herself

I look at her and it makes me proud

There’s something about her

.

Something, ooh, so sexy about

Kinda woman that don’t even need my help

She said she got it; she got it (she said she got it, she got it)

No doubt, there’s something about her (there’s something about her)

.

‘Cause she work like a boss

Play like a boss

Car and the crib she ’bout to pay ’em both off

And bills are payed on time, yeah

.

She made for a boss

Slowly a boss

Anything less she telling them to get lost

That’s the girl that’s on my mind

.

She got her own thing

That’s why I love her

Miss independent

Won’t you come and spend a little time

.

She got her own thing

That’s why I love her

Miss independent

Ooh, the way you shine

Miss independent

.

Her favorite thing to say, don’t worry I got it

And everything she got best, believe she bought it

She gon’ steal my heart ain’t no doubt about it, girl

You’re everything I need, said you’re everything I need

.

She’s got her own thing

That’s why I love her

Miss independent

Won’t you come and spend a little time

She’s got her own thing

That’s why I love her

Miss independent

Ooh, the way you shine

Miss independent

.

Miss independent

That’s why I love her

NeYo

Leave a Reply

