Aerosmith – Hole in My Soul

I’m down a one-way street

With a one-night stand,

With a one track mind,

Of no-man´s land,

The punishment sometimes don´t seem to fit the crime

Yeah, there´s a hole in my soul

But one thing I´ve learned

For every love letter written

There´s another one burned

So you tell me how it´s gonna be this time

Yeah yeah yeah

Is it over, is it over

´Cause I’m blowin´ out the flame

Take a walk outside your mind

Tell me how it feels to be

The one who turns the knife inside of me

Take a look and you will find is nothing there girl

Yeah I swear, I’m telling you girl yeah ´cause

There´s a hole in my soul that´s been killing me forever

It´s a place where a garden never grows

There´s a hole in my soul, yeah I should have known better

´Cause your love´s like a thorn without a rose

Yeah, yeah!

I’m as dry as a seven-year drought

I got dust for tears

And I’m all tapped out

Sometimes I feel broken and can´t get fixed

I know there´s been all kinds of shoes underneath your bed

Now I sleep with my boots on but you´re still in my head

And something tells me this time I’m down to my last licks

´Cause if it´s over, then it´s over

And it´s driving me insane

Take a walk outside your mind

Tell me how it feels to be

The one who turns the knife inside of me

Take a look and you will find is nothing there girl

Yeah I swear, I’m telling you girl yeah ´cause

There´s a hole in my soul that´s been killing me forever

It´s a place where a garden never grows

There´s a hole in my soul, yeah, I should have known better

´Cause your love´s like a thorn without a rose

Yeah, yeah, yeah

Yeah

Is it over?

Yeah, it’s over

And i am blowing out the flame

Take a walk outside your mind

Tell me how it feels to be

The one who turns the knife inside of me

Take a look and you will find

is nothing there girl yeah I swear

I’m telling you girl, yeah ´cause

There´s a hole in my soul that´s been killing me forever

It´s a place where a garden never grows,

There´s a hole in my soul, yeah, I should have known better

´Cause your love´s like a thorn without a rose

Yeah, yeah, yeah-i-yeah

nah, nah, nah, nah, nah, nah…

Aerosmith * Hole in My Soul * Music Video

Leave a Reply

