Atlantic Starr – Always

Girl you are to me all that a woman should be

And I dedicate my life to you always.

A love like yours is rare

It must have been sent from up above

And I know you’ll stay this way, for always.

And we both know that our love will grow

And forever it will be, you and me. (yeah)

Ooh you’re like the sun, chasing all of the rain away.

When you come around you bring brighter days.

You’re the perfect one, for me and you forever will be.

And I will love you so, for always.

Come with me my sweet, let’s go make a family.

They will bring us joy, for always.

Oh boy I love you so, I can’t find enough ways to let you know,

But you can be sure of love for always.

And we both know that our love will grow

And forever it will be, you and me. (yeah)

Ooh you’re like the sun, chasing all of the rain away.

When you come around you bring brighter days.

You’re the perfect one, for me and you forever will be.

And I will love you so, for always

Atlantic Starr * Always * Music Video

2 Responses to “Atlantic Starr – Always”

  1. Hi my name is mangicia here in johannesburg/south africa,u knw i would like to tell the truth about this group,there had been groupz b4 dis ones but never been a group so powerful like ATLANTIC STAR,how ever!i wish i had a chance to c it perfoming songs from its album such as friends,don’t take me for granted,friends,always and more!thank god he formed this groüp that inspires all human kinds,broken hearted and happy kinds humanities!u rock guys,

  2. Always – Atlantic Starr…

    “Always” was the second single from All in the Name of Love, the seventh album from R&B group, Atlantic Starr. The song went to number one on both the Hot Black Singles and Billboard Hot 100 charts in June 1987.[1] The song also spent t…

Leave a Reply

