Aaliyah – Try again

TIMBALAND

It’s been a long time

I Know I shouldn’t left you, left you,

Without a dope beat to step to

Step to, step to, step to

Step to,

Freaky, freaky, freaky( baby girl)

.

AALIYAH

What would you do

To get to me?

What would you say

To have your way?

Would you give up?

Or try again

If I hesitate to let you in?

Now would you be yourself

Or play a role?

Tell all the boys

Or keep it low?

If I say no

Would you turn away

Or play me off

Or would you stay (oooohhh)…

.

CHORUS

If at first you don’t succeed

( First you don’t succeed )

Then dust yourself off and try again

You can dust if off and try again, try again

‘Cause if at first you don’t succeed

( at first you don’t succeed )

You can dust it off and try again,

Dust yourself off and try again, try again

Again, again

.

AALIYAH

I’m in to you

You in to me?

But I can’t let it go

So easily,

Not ’till I see

What this could be

Could be eternity

Or just a week?

You know our chemistry

It’s off the chain

It’s perfect now

But will it change?

This ain’t a yes

This ain’t a no

Just do your thang

And we’ll see how it goes (oooohhh)…

.

[CHORUS]

See you don’t wanna throw it all away

I might be shy on the first date

but what about the next date (huh, huh, huh, huh)

See you don’t wanna throw it all away

I might be buggin’ on the first date

but what about the next date (huh, huh, huh, huh, oh)

.

[CHORUS 3x]

.

TIMBALAND

It’s been a long time (long time)

Shouldn’t have left you (left you)

Without a dope beat to step to

Step to, step to, step to

.

CHORUS

.

TIMBALAND

It’s been a long time (long time)

Shouldn’t have left you (left you)

Without a dope beat to step to

Step to, step to, step to

.

.

Click on the link below to see the video on youtube:

Aaliyah * Try again * Music Video

Leave a Reply

