Joey Mcintyre – Stay The Same

Don’t you ever wish

You were someone else

You were meant to be

The way you are exactly

Don’t you ever say

You don’t like the way you are

When you learn to love yourself

You’re better off by far

And I hope you always stay the same

‘Cause there’s nothing ’bout you I would change

.

I think that you could be

Whatever you wanted to be

If you could realize

All the dreams you have inside

Don’t be afraid

If you’ve got something to say

Just open up your heart

And let it show you the way

.

Don’t you ever wish

You were someone else

You were meant to be

The way you are exactly

Don’t you ever say

You don’t like the way you are

When you learn to love yourself

You’re better off by far

And I hope you always stay the same

‘Cause there’s nothing ’bout you I would change

.

Believe in yourself

Reach down inside

The love you find will set you free

Believe in yourself

You will come alive

Have faith in what you do

You’ll make it through

.

Don’t you ever wish

You were someone else

You were meant to be

The way you are exactly

Don’t you ever say

You don’t like the way you are

When you learn to love yourself

You’re better off by far

And I hope you always stay the same

‘Cause there’s nothing ’bout you I would change

.

No, there’s nothing ’bout you I would change

.

Don’t change

.

.

Click on the link below to see the video on youtube:

Joey Mcintyre * Stay The Same * Music Video

6 Responses to “Joey Mcintyre – Stay The Same”

  1. BEAUTIFUL VOICE!!!

  2. ursa thoxm Says:

    always make me feel proud of who I am and make me stay positive

  3. I love that song very much. It’s not only beautiful in the music but also in the lyrics. And not forget the voice that Joey has.

  4. It makes me always grateful to God, whatever He gives to me. I believe He always give the best. Don’t be regretted of yourself. Be proud!

  5. ulfah samodra Says:

    i love this song

Leave a Reply

