Green Day – Macy’s Day Parade

Today’s the Macy’s Day Parade

The night of living dead is on its’ way

With the credit report for duty call

It’s a lifetime guarantee

Stuffed in a coffin 10% more free

Red light special at the Mausoleum

Give me something that I need

Satisfaction guaranteed to you

What’s the consolation prize?

Economy size dreams of hope

.

When I was a kid I thought

I wanted all the things that I haven’t got

Oh but I learned the hardest way

Then I realized what it took

To tell difference between thieves and crooks

Lesson learned me and you

Give me something that I need

Satisfaction guarantee

Cause I’m thinking bout a brand new hope

The one I’ve never known

Cause now I know it’s all that I wanted

.

Whats the consolation prize?

Economy size dreams of hope

Give me something that I need

Satisfaction guarantee

‘Cause I’m thinking bout a brand new hope

The one I’ve never known

And where it goes

And I’m thinkin bout the only road

The one I’ve never known

And where it goes

And I’m thinkin bout a brand new hope

The one I’ve never known

‘Cause now I know it’s all that I wanted

.

.

Click on the link below to see the video on youtube:

.

Green DayMacy’s Day Parade


Leave a Reply

