Green Day – Basket Case

Do you have the time to listen to me whine

About nothing and everything all at once

I am one of those

Melodramatic fools

Neurotic to the bone

No doubt about it

.

Sometimes I give myself the creeps

Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me

It all keeps adding up

I think I’m cracking up

Am I just paranoid?

or am I just stoned

.

I went to a shrink

To analyze my dreams

SHE says it’s lack of sex that’s bringing me down

I went to a whore

HE said my life’s a bore

So quit my whining cause it’s bringing her down

.

Sometimes I give myself the creeps

Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me

It all keeps adding up

I think I’m cracking up

Am I just paranoid?

a ya-ya-ya

.

Grasping to control

So I better hold on

.

Sometimes I give myself the creeps

Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me

It all keeps adding up

I think I’m cracking up

Am I just paranoid?

or am I just stoned?

.

Click on the link below to see the video on youtube:

.

Green DayBasket Case

One Response to “Green Day – Basket Case”

  1. cool..
    I love green day so much

Leave a Reply

