Pearl Jam – Daughter

(You guys ready?)

Alone, listless,

Breakfast table in an otherwise empty room,

Young girl, violence,

Centre of her own attention.

The – mother reads aloud,

Child – tries to understand it,

Tries to make her proud.

The shades go down, it’s in her head,

Painted room,

Can’t deny there’s something wrong.

Don’t call me daughter, not fit to,

The picture kept will remind me,

Don’t call me daughter, not fit to,

The picture kept will remind me,

Don’t call me…

She holds the hand that holds her down,

She will – rise above!

Don’t call me daughter, not fit to,

The picture kept will remind me,

Don’t call me daughter, not fit to be,

The picture kept will remind me,

Don’t call me daughter, not fit to,

The picture kept will remind me,

Don’t call me daughter, not fit to be,

The picture kept will remind me,

Don’t call me…

The shades go down…

The shades go down…

The shades go… go…

Click on the link below to view the video on youtube:

Pearl Jam * Daughter * Music Video

great band, great song, great lyrics!!!

2 Responses to “Pearl Jam – Daughter”

  1. Consider denger versi konsernya deh, especially yang disambung sama “It’s OK”.

  2. humm sounds interesting..ya kalo gitu nti aku cari di youtube..kalo daughter yg versi acoustic sih aku ada, tp gak disambung “it’s OK”,,anyway, thank you for leaving a comment here, helman..

Leave a Reply

