Pearl Jam – Alive

Son, she said, have I got a little story for you

What you thought was your daddy was nothin’ but a…

While you were sittin’ home alone at age thirteen

Your real daddy was dyin’, sorry you didn’t see him, but I’m glad we

talked…

Oh I, oh, I’m still alive

Hey, I, I, oh, I’m still alive

Hey I, oh, I’m still alive

Hey…oh…

Oh, she walks slowly, across a young man’s room

She said I’m ready…for you

I can’t remember anything to this very day

‘Cept the look, the look…

Oh, you know where, now I can’t see, I just stare…

I, I’m still alive

Hey I, but, I’m still alive

Hey I, boy, I’m still alive

Hey I, I, I, I’m still alive, yeah

Ooh yeah…yeah yeah yeah…oh…oh…

Is something wrong, she said

Well of course there is

You’re still alive, she said

Oh, and do I deserve to be

Is that the question

And if so…if so…who answers…who answers…

I, oh, I’m still alive

Hey I, oh, I’m still alive

Hey I, but, I’m still alive

Yeah I, ooh, I’m still alive

Yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah

Click on the link below to view the video on youtube:

Pearl Jam * Alive * Music Video

3 Responses to “Pearl Jam – Alive”

  1. pearl jam rocks !!!!

    what a high-qulity band…

    this is the best group ever !

    • IDO BABAGANI Says:

      pearl jam is without a doubt the best band ever lived!
      i am a big fan of all of their work,dude,they have to include Israel in their next Tour!!

  2. another babagani Says:

    pearl jam, please do the israelies a once-life favor – come to ISRAEL !

Leave a Reply

