Aaliyah – Miss you

[Chorus:]

Its been too long

And I’m lost without you

What am I going to do?

Said I been needin you, wantin you

(said I’m needing you)

Wondering if your the same

And who’s been with you

Is your heart still mine?

I wanna cry sometimes

I miss you

Off to college, yes you went away

Straight from high school you up and left me

We were close friends also lovers

Did everything for one another

Now your gone,

And i’m lost without you here now

But I know I gotta live

And make it somehow

Comeback to me, can you feel me? (callin)

Hear me callin for you? (for you)

[Chorus:]

Cuz its been too long

And I’m lost without you

What am I going to do?

Said I been needin you, wantin you

Wondering if your the same

And who’s been with you

Is your heart still mine?

I wanna cry sometimes

Now I’m sittin here, thinking ’bout you

And the days we used to share

Its driving me crazy

I don’t know what to do

I’m just wonderin if you still care

I don’t wanna let you know thats its killin me

I know you got another life you gotta concentrate ba-be!

Comeback to me, can you feel me? (Callin)

Hear me callin for you? (for you)

[Chorus:]

Cuz its been too long

And I’m lost without you

What am I going to do? (ba-be)

Said I been needin you, wantin you

Wondering if your the same

And who’s been with you

Is your heart still mine?

I wanna cry sometimes I miss you

Its been too long

And I’m lost without you

What am I going to do?

I been needin you, wantin you

Wondering if your the same

And who’s been with you

Is your heart still mine?

I wanna cry sometimes

I miss you eiyiyi-iyi eiyiyi-iyi

I miss you eiyiyi-iyi eiyiyi-iyi

I miss you eiyiyi-iyi eiyiyi-iyi

I can’t think no more (no)

Since you went away

I don’t really feel like talkin

No one here to love me

Baby do you understand me?

I can’t do a thing without you

Wanna see the video on youtube? Click the link below:

Aaliyah – Miss you – Music Video

50 Responses to “Aaliyah – Miss you”

  1. My name is chelsea c. rosaya and i go to kenilworth middle school, in baton rouge. Aaliyah is my idol and my most favorite female artist. When i grow up i want to become and R&B artist.

  2. Arnita DeJesus Says:

    I love Aaliyah…she is forever my idol. Here beauty is timeless and growing up I always wanted to dance just like her and have her amazing style!!!She was truly a beautiful person…her friends and family were blessed to have her!!!! Now heaven is a much more beautiful place!!!

  3. My name is Calondria Jones. I attend Vigor High School. I’m a true Aaliyah fan I love and miss her so much!

  4. karon houpt Says:

    liyah will always be my one and only idol. no body will ever replace u!!!!!!!!!!! rest in peace angel

  5. Aaliyha, Ashanti Can NEVER replace you NOBODY and everybody misses you and you will still forever be my idol.

  6. hey guys im aaliyah don’t believe wat anybody tells u okay and rock the boat that airplane that everybody thinks i died in i was not in that airplane love my fans❤

  7. the greatest ever!

  8. watz up gurl i no u go

  9. EVERY 1 LOVED HER!!!

  10. u is my 1 and only idol we all miss u but u r neverc forgotten u r was a person can depend on i luv u and your singing cuz u put soul n 2 your music anway u was the type of person that did let money take over u thats why i luv u u r forever my idol.

  11. aaliyah,was the best artist ever and she will never forgoten.aaliyah we love you rest in peace beautiful.

  12. i miss u angel why did u have to leave us at a tender age? R.I.P Aaliyah,heaven is lucky to ave u.

  13. i miss you aaliyah may your beautiful soul rest in peace

  14. hi im lissa aaliyah waz just so beautifal and had some great taste i don’t know why she and her dancers had to die on the plane going to da second set for rock da boat i love da video.
    lyrics.com

    Rock the Boat Lyrics

    Mmm, Yeah, Mmhmm
    Ooh hmm hmm
    Mmmm Yeah

    Chorus:
    Boy you know you make me float
    Boy you really get me high
    I feel like I’m on dope
    Cause you
    You serve me on a regular
    Boy we need to tie this rope
    Before we drift any deeper
    There now hold me close
    Boy let’s take this overboard now

    Chorus:
    I want you to
    (rock the boat)
    Rock the boat,
    Rock the boat, rock the boat
    (work it in the middle)
    Work the middle, work the middle
    Work the middle,

    (change positions for me)
    Change positions, new positions
    New positions, new positions
    (now stroke it baby)
    Stroke it for me, stroke it for me
    Stroke it for me,

    Verse 2:
    Ooooh baby I love your stroke
    Cause you, cause you get me to where I’m going
    In a jury you’ll get my vote
    Cause I believe, I believe you know just what you doing now
    Baby now we can coast
    Just don’t get in a hurry
    That’s too slow
    Go ahead and put that thing in over drive

    Chorus:
    I want you to
    (rock the boat)
    Rock the boat, rock the boat
    Rock the boat,
    (work it in the middle)
    Work the middle, work the middle
    Work the middle, work the middle
    (change positions for me)
    Change positions, new positions
    New positions, new positions
    (now stroke it baby)
    Stroke it for me,
    Stroke it for me, stroke it for me, stroke it for me

    Chorus:
    I want you to
    (rock the boat)
    Rock the boat,
    Rock the boat, rock the boat
    (work it in the middle)
    Work the middle,
    Work the middle, work the middle
    (change positions for me)
    Change positions, new positions
    New positions, new positions
    (now stroke it baby)
    Stroke it for me,
    Stroke it for me, stroke it for me

    Bridge:
    Stroke it for me, Mmm
    Stroke it baby, Stroke it baby
    Mmmm, Work it baby, Work it baby
    Oooh Stroke It
    There is somethin’ I want you to do
    I need you to use yourself
    Like you never ever used to do before
    To explore my body
    Until you reach the shore
    You’ll be calling, calling for more

    Chorus:
    (rock the boat)
    Rock the boat,
    Rock the boat, rock the boat
    (work it in the middle)
    Work the middle,
    Work the middle, work the middle
    (change positions for me)
    Change positions, new positions
    New positions, new positions
    (now stroke it baby)
    Stroke it for me,
    Stroke it for me, stroke it for me

    I want you to
    (rock the boat)
    Rock the boat,
    Rock the boat, rock the boat
    (work it in the middle)
    Work the middle,
    Work the middle, work the middle
    (change positions for me)
    Change positions, new positions
    New positions, new positions
    (now stroke it baby)
    Stroke it for me,
    Stroke it for me, stroke it for me

    (rock the boat)
    Rock the boat,
    Rock the boat, rock the boat
    Work the middle,
    Work the middle, work the middle
    (change positions for me)
    Change positions, new positions
    New positions, new positions
    Stroke it for me,
    Stroke it for me, stroke it for me

    (rock the boat)
    Rock the boat,
    Rock the boat, rock the boat

  15. My name is Zaakira and I love Aaliyah so much she is also my idol. She was a treasure and true R&B. I along with many of her fans truley miss her. I wish I could have gotten a chance to meet her and sing with her. I lover her style, she was tuley beautiful and talented. She will forever be missed much. To my Idol, my black barbie,R.I.P.

  16. Mama Son Face Moon Feet Says:

    Peace, Ive seen this lady die twice and I truly believe I can hear her cry, this is for ever I went North and found two stray canoes we only need one if you want my opinion we can just rotate that way it will last twice as long,and thats just gettin warmed up

  17. sorry i didnt mean to leave 2 comments the first entry wasnt there when I checked

  18. i love u?>>>>>>>>

  19. i love you aaliyah rashad i know who killed your sister is beyonce,s father who killed aaliyah so that beyonce shine alone because your sister was so beautiful talented so mathew and tina knowles decided to kill aaliyah beleive me

  20. man you were the best i love you, you are my hero
    and ilove ur song
    u are the best and have the best music i have ever heard

  21. yes i love her..so much. i cant live without her. wish she was back again. she look so good. damn

  22. I like a aaliyah a out it hurt me when she die

  23. Well let mii tell yhu y i lke dis song nd cry everytime i here it is because when i first heard tis song mii lil bro. past away nd this song waz played at church when he past so whin i here this song it makes mii think btw yhu hoo so much aswell just no i think btw yhu cuz i luv yhu aswell so dt take this da rong way liyah! :[

  24. Osama Barka Says:

    I miss you …
    just i wanna to say ,you still and always the best girl i’ve heared and seen

  25. perriona Says:

    omg no homo but i lovee the fucc out of yu lyke yu is sum10 2 die 4 i wish yu was still alive bekuz i will sing to yu no homo but i hope i get older nd be just lyke yu aye great singer……loveee yuu

  26. HAPPY B-DAY BABYGIRL I MISS YOU ALOT MY HEART GOES OUT TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY YOU WILL ALWAYS BE IN ARE HEARTS AND MISSED YOU REALLY WHERE AN ANGEL TO EVERONE AND HONSTLY YOU STILL ARE I ALWAYS GO TO YOUR CEMETERY AND PUT SOME ROSEES, PICTURES OF YOU, AND A CARD JUST 4 YOU. WHEN I FOUND OUT YOU PASSED AWAY COULPE DAYS AFTER MY B-DAY ALL I COULD DO IS CRY AND CRY SOME MORE. BABYGIRL I LOVE YOU ALOT AND YOU’LL NEVER BE FORGOTTEN ….LOVEEE YOUU MUCHH

  27. We luv u Aaliyah!! Hi Im Carmen C. I miss Aaliyah. A moment ago I heard a song of hers and just had to look her up again. So R.I.P. Aaliyah. I feelllll sooo greatly bad for da plane crash.

  28. Aaliyah you were absolutely GORGEOUS!!! I love your music and in my opinion you are one of the greatest artists everrrrrrr…may you rest in peace. i miss you and love yu verrry much.

  29. A beautiful soul with an amazing voice taken way before her time. Her legacy lives on through her timeless music. Much love and respect Aaliyah. God Bless you Angelface xoxo

  30. CarnellZwifey97 Says:

    AALIYAH WAS ANS STILL IS EARTH’S ANGEL.SHE WAS THE ONE THAT HELP ME GET THROUGH MY BREAK UP IF IT WASN’T FOR HER I DON’T THINK I WOULD HAVE MADE.AALIYAH WOULD HAVE BEEN BIGGER THEN BEYONCE.RIHANNA ALL
    THEM OTHER FEMALE SINGERS OUT HERE.GOD TOOK AALIYAH AWAY FROM US CAUSE SHE DID WHAT WAS IN PLAN FOR HER.AALIYAH WE MISS U WE LOVE U.YOUR GONE BUT NOT FORGOTTEN YOU WILL HOLD A PLACE IN MY HEART AND I LOVE YOU MUCH.THANK YOU BEING A GREAT ARTIST.
    R.I.P. AALIYAH
    WE LOVE YOU BABY GIRL REST IN PEACE:(😦😦😦😦

  31. If Aaliyah was still alive she woulda been killin all des weak azz females fo sho

  32. i loveedd it (“

  33. Brown Daniel Says:

    I love yu Aaliyah. RIp beautiful. missin

  34. MRS>TRAYLOR Says:

    R.I.P AALIYAH i miss u soooooooo much u waz ma idol yo i swear i had every cd nd poster of urzzzz yo u were soooo pretty nd ur da earthz angel i swear I HEART YOU❤🙂

  35. I love diz girl I really dixz girl she is my favorit singer o.m.g i love her so much for real nd i really miss her for real i loved her since i was 3 years old………………………………………………….!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  36. SHE WAS AN ANGEL AND I WAS 3 WHEN SHE DIED.HER SONG ARE SO BRIGHT AND BEAUTIFUL,AND SHE’S SO BEUTIFUL. I LOVE HER SO MUCH.SHE WILL BE OUR SISTER 4-EVER

  37. MY DAD TOLD ME WHEN I WAS 10 DAT I LOOK LIKE AALIYAH.I HAVE LONG BLACK HAIR LIKE HERS

  38. i love yhat song and really love her,,,, kniow that song from inside out outside in…

    Aaliyah, youu are soo gorgeous! And love the song!

  39. u r soo pretty i love her songs and she was and is soooooooo pretty

  40. PC Software…

    Aaliyah – Miss you « My Song Lyrics Book…

  41. Quiropractico Monterrey…

    Aaliyah – Miss you « My Song Lyrics Book…

  42. Givemebonus funny pics troll face HollywoodGossip and Much More!…

    […]Aaliyah – Miss you « Song Book of Kartika[…]…

Leave a Reply

