Red Hot Chili Peppers – By The Way

Standing in line to see the show tonight and there’s a light on

Heavy glow

By the way I tried to say “I’ll be there waiting for…”

Dani the girl is singing songs to me beneath the marquee

Overload

Steak knife

Cardshark

Conjob

Bootcut

Skin that flick

She’s such a little DJ

Get there quick by street but not the freeway

Turn that trick to make a little leeway

Beat that nic but not the way that we play

Dog town

Bloodbath

Ribcage

Soft tail

Standing in line to see the show tonight and there’s a light on

Heavy glow

By the way I tried to say “I’ll be there waiting for…”

Blackjack

Dope dick

Pawnshop

Quick pick

Kiss that dyke

I know you want to hold one

Not on strike but I’m about to bowl one

Bite that mic

I know you never stole one

Girls that like a story so I told one

Songbird

Main line

Cashback

Hardtop

Standing in line to see the show tonight and there’s a light on

Heavy glow

By the way I tried to say “I’ll be there waiting for…”

Dani the girl is singing songs to me beneath the marquee of her soul

By the way I tried to say “I’d be there waiting for…”

Ooh

Ah

Kissin and a moochin’ x7 (people if you keep sending corrections

just because the number of repetition is wrong: i’ll put “x many times”

no jk :p)

Ooh Ah

Standing in line to see the show tonight and there’s a light on

Heavy glow

By the way I tried to say “I’ll be there waiting for…”

Dani the girl is singing songs to me beneath the marquee of her soul

By the way I tried to say “I know you from before”

Standing in line to see the show tonight and there’s a light on

Heavy glow

By the way I tried to say “I’ll be there waiting for…”

Click the video below to see the video on youtube:

Red Hot Chili Peppers – By The Way – Music Video

Leave a Reply

