Matchbox Twenty – Disease

Feels like you made a mistake

You made somebody’s heart break

But now I have to let you go

I have to let you go

You left a stain

On every one of my good days

But I am stronger than you know

I have to let you go

No one’s ever turned you over

No one’s tried

To ever let you down

Beautiful girl

Bless your heart

[CHORUS:]

I got a disease

Deep inside me

Makes me feel uneasy baby

I can’t live without you

Tell me

What am I supposed to do about it

Keep your distance from it

Don’t pay attention to me

I got a disease

Feels like you’re making a mess

You’re hell on wheels in a black dress

You drove me to the fire

And left me there to burn

Every little thing you do is tragic

All my life before was magic

Beautiful girl

I can’t breathe

[CHORUS]

[BRIDGE:]

Well I think that I’m sick

But leave me be

While my world is coming down on me

You taste like Honey, Honey

Tell me can I be your honeybee

Be strong

Keep telling myself

That it wont take long ’til

I’m free of my disease

I’m free of my disease

Free of my disease

Click here to view the video on youtube

yes, it’s another great song came from this band. I really like the sound in the beginning and ending part!

Leave a Reply

